Photo of Dr. Kenneth R. Evans, TIEC Executive Committee Chair

Kenneth R. Evans, Executive Committee Chair

Dr. Kenneth R. Evans was named the fifteenth president of Lamar University in 2013, after more than six years as dean and Fred E. Brown Chair at the Michael F. Price College of Business at the University of Oklahoma. Before OU, Dr. Evans served in administrative roles at the University of Missouri-Columbia, where he held the Pinkney C. Walker Professorship, and as a faculty member in marketing at Arizona State University.

Dr. Evans received his doctorate from the University of Colorado, his MBA from California State University-Sacramento, and his undergraduate degree from the University of California-Davis. His research, published in prestigious marketing and business academic journals, has received national and international recognition. Dr. Evans is an award-winning teacher recognized for his design and implementation of interactive learning experiences and graduate education. Additionally, he has received acknowledgement for building program initiatives that provide study abroad opportunities.

At all of his previous academic institutions, Dr. Evans led initiatives focused on faculty quality in research and teaching, design and implementation of new programming, and the recruitment and retention of high-quality students, all with key partnerships struck with the community, business, and other stakeholders. Dr. Evans has served on the TIEC Executive Committee since 2014.